Chaotic Stress


Day two…….

In the effort of trying to make this blog something decent to look at, I’ve run into a small problem……  How in the name of all that is holy do I change the color of the font?????  I don’t know and I really don’t know if I will be able to with this theme. I would love to just create my own background and such but alas this site won’t let me. Though I think when I can afford it I will start my own blogsite with a sitebuilder I know real well.  It’s just chaotic to try something you’re not real familiar with and they don’t explain too well either so what can you do.

I’ve been trying to think how I’m going to go about this. As I stated before I’ve never really blogged before and as far as a journal goes, well the first time I tried to do one of them it kind of backfired on me. That happened back in High School, way back in the spring of 1987. That was my freshman year. Oh what a glorious time that was. Sarcasm is priceless. Anyway I somehow misplaced my journal and all of my notes one day. I wasn’t worried about it till the next day of school. Apparently someone had found it and passed it on. Not to just a person or two, they passed it on TO THE WHOLE SCHOOL. I had stuff on there that was a sensitive nature. I was never so embarrassed in all my life. I never did find out who did it, (I heard many rumors and theories) but I suspect it was a certain friend of mine. I never accused him of it and I let it go but I never forgot.

I think for the time being it’ll be stuff that’s just on top of my head and as I am a die-hard St. Louis Cardinal and Rams fan, I’m sure I’ll go on about that too.  Cards did win today against the Astros. First Place and on to Kansas City!!!

I saw that three people have actually viewed my blog. WHOOHOO!!!

I’ve been reading a Webcomic called Gunnerkrigg Court since September of 2009. It’s an outstanding free online comic written by Tom Sidell. It’s been online since February of 2005. I was very forunate to find it. An old friend of mine named Victoria got me started on it and now I can’t stop reading it. It’s about a girl named Annie Carver while she goes to school at a place called Gunnerkrigg Court. The Court is not your ordinary school as Annie and her best friend Kat find out. Anybodywho likes the Harry Potter series might enjoy this. The link will be added here as soon as I figure this out more.

As it’s almost three in the morning and my three day weekend is just beginning, I think I’m going to end it here for the day or night, depending  on how you look at it. My bed is calling for me and I think I’m going to oblige it.

Thanks for reading my chaotic meanderings. =P

Leave a Reply

