Day Off


So I’m sitting here, bored out of my mind. I worked on my website and I have it almost finished up finally, well at least somewhat caught up, I have more locations to add, but I’ll get to that later. I’m not even sure if I want to keep working on it. Nobody goes to visit it. I guess I better describe what it’s about so you’ll understand.

Since 2002 I have been involved in the paranormal. I have owned and operated a website on and off called SEMPI (SouthEastern Missouri Paranormal Investigations) for almost six years now. I have close to 800 haunted locations in Missouri. That’s more than anyone else in the state. It’s a cool-looking website, if I do say so myself. The problem is no one ever visits it. I don’t know why. Everyone I’ve told about the site promises they’ll visit it but never do. It’s rather fustrating in a sense. The data I’ve researched have taken a long time to accumilate and I’ve found some really interesting locations. I just can’t get people to get involved with it and help me. Oh they say they will but never do. I’m not mad at any of them, but it makes me think I need to find another hobby. As soon as I ¬†figure out the pool thing I’ll post it.

Noteworthy but sad news. Former WWE Wrestler “Macho Man” Randy Savage died in a car wreck today. He was 58. Apparently he had a heart-attack while he was driving. I grew up watching him back in the 1980’s and 90’s. He was such a fantastic wrestler and flamboyant showman. RIP Macho man. We’re gonna miss you.

Also that nut that’s predicting the end of the world tomorrow, totally off his rocker. Fearmongering should be illegal. It’s as bad as all those who say the wolrd will end in 2012. All I can say is whatever. I mean I try to look at it like this. It’s already May 21st in Australia. LOL!

Shoot, I still need 164 more words.

Anyway tomorrow is Elisabeth’s graduation. I’m all jazzed up and ready for it. She’s all jazzed up for it too. She’s had a hard time believing she’s going to be in High School next year. Frankly, I’m having a hard time believing it too. Alan’s going into 7th grade as well. They’re just growing up so fast. Elisabeth also got a cell phone for graduation. It was a gift from her mom and grandparents. Well apparently her mom had it with her when she went to the hospital last night because of back problems. Well, her back spasmed and she dropped Elisabeth’s phone…into a glass of water. Well the good news is she’s getting another phone. Thank god for warranties. =P

I might write again tonight, if the mood strikes me. Somebody actually viewed this today. WOW! =P You gotta love sarcasm. LOL!!!!!! Honestly It won’t bother too much if not too many people do read this, because it’s only practise for my writing hobby. HMM…maybe I’ll share some of the stories I’ve written.

Until next time…..

Leave a Reply

