Graduation and No Doomsday


What a day today was. My thirteen year-old daughter, Elisabeth Nicole Scott, graduated 8th grade today. She will be entering High School the next school year. A little green freshmen, lol. I am so proud of her. She held it in all evening but when her best friend, Leah hugged her, she lost it. She cried and hugged her mom. Elisabeth goes to Lonedell. Half of the kids that graduated will be going to Grandview, with Elisabeth. The other half will be going to St. Clair, which is where her friend is going. It’s so hard seeing my daughter growing up. I still see her as a little girl sometimes and I want to hold on to that for as long as I can. She’s coming to stay with me for a week tomorrow.

Doomsday…… yeah right. Shows you that guy is nothing but a quack. I don’t want to get into a tribe about religon because it’s a touchy subject, so all I’m going to say is this: If you want to know why there people who don’t want to believe, this lunatic is a good reason why. He gets people whipped up in a frenzy for nothing. As I stated before, fearmongering should be made illegal.

On the way up to Elisabeth’s graduation, which had to be taken the scenic route because her school is in the boonies, there was a herd a cows and apparently a bull was among them. How do I know this, well, the bull had mounted one of the cows. It was kind of hilarious in a  way and it reminded me of a joke:

A guy and a girl were sitting on a fence watching these twelve cows graze. The gate was opened and a bull rumbled through. The bull proceeded to have sex with all twelve cows. When he was finished with the last one, he started all over and had sex with all twelve again. When he was finished the girl looked up at the guy and said, “It’s a damn shame a man can’t perform like that.”  To which the guy replied,”Well he could if he could change cows every once in awhile.”

Yes it’s a sexist joke but funny nevertheless. Guys and girls both get a good laugh at it.

So I don’t think I’m going to make five hundred words tonight. I really don’t know what else to talk about other than the fact that the Cardinals won again today against the Royals. They’ve won five out of thier last six and are now back in first place. Also it doesn’t get better for the Royals because Jaime Garcia is pitching and he’s 5-0 with a 1.64 era so far this year. Well I think 450 words will be okay. I’ll post a picture of Elisabeth here in a few minutes.

As always, thanks for reading?

477  HA!

One thought on “Graduation and No Doomsday”

Leave a Reply

