Tornado Alley


First thing I want to say is thank you to Allie for leaving a comment. We worked together at the same Huddle House for a few months before I was transferred to a different store. She is a good friend of mine and I regret that I don’t talk to her as much as I’d  like to. Allie, your free Kuruko Dark Blog T-Shirt is in the mail…Ah just joking. =P But thank you very much , I am very appreciative that you took the time to leave a comment.

Something else that I want to say before I rant about tornados. LA Police today raided the apartment of 31 year-old Giovanni Ramirez, who is considered the main aggressor in the attack of 42 year-old Bryan Stow on March 31st at Dodger Stadium. A tip from a parole officer led to the arrest. Good for everyone involved. Honestly what needs to be done is lock this punk up in a room with several of Bryan Stow’s family and let them work him over. That may be wrong to feel or say that but thats how it is. This worthless human being should be made to know what it feels to be beat down like that.

Anyway……..

What a horrendous weather day today. Tornado’s galore all over the state of Missouri. One apparently hit a hospital in Joplin. twenty-four people died from the tornado that hit there. I went and dropped off Carly and Alan and picked up Elisabeth today and got caught in some nasty weather. We were up in Montgomery City helping mom with her property there and then went to my sisters house in Warrenton for a bit.  As we got to Warrenton, tornado sirens began going off. My sister wanted us to stay but me and Elisabeth wanted to come home. I just wasn’t prepared to stay there. I hope she’s not mad at me for not staying. I slept most of the two hour drive home that was filled with some incredible lightning.

The weather we’ve had this year so far has been horrible. Way too much rain. Theres going to be more massive flooding with all this rain. I hate to say this but I’m ready for warmer weather.

The Cardinals won again today with the Reds losing. We now have a 2 1/2 game lead over them. I guarantee you no one in Cincinnatti are making jokes now. They were soundly beaten and swept by the Indians over the weekend. As for the Cards game, you should win if the oppsoing team walks you thirteen times. The Cardinals blew a 7-1 run lead as well. Bullpen woes. Between that and Albert not hitting like he usually does, it’s enough to drive one crazy. Think how far ahead we would be if everything was clicking like we know we could.

One other thing before I end this for the night. Elisabeth watched her video I made her tonight and began crying after about ten seconds. She absolutley loved it. Her crying made me start crying. It doesn’t bother me to admit that because it’s usually concerning my kids when  my own personal floodgates open. I am so proud of my kids. They’re the best in the world.

Elisabeth wants me to tell everyone who reads this that she says hi. She’s such a goober. =P

As always, thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

