One Game Away


The title says it all. The Cardinals destroyed Milwaukee 7-1. LaRussa has shown a quick hook, pulling the pitchers early from their starts. Doesn’t matter, the bullpen has been lights out. After the game, I noticed the boards were absent a lot of Cardinal haters. Does that surprise me? No. There were a few hardcore idiots out there. You know, the ones that like to make fun of LaRussa’s shingles illness earlier in the year and claim it’s from alcoholism or wonder if McGwire is providing syringes. Really? Are we that jealous? Seriously? Geez, talk about bad apples. Though the funniest one said he went to Wisconsin and said he couldn’t distinguish between farm animals and their women folk. I had to reply and say it was funny but that the only place that I knew of like that was Cincinnati. Yeah I hate the Reds. Anyway, after a day off on Saturday, they’re back at it in Milwaukee. Edwin Jackson vs Shawn Marcum. Go Cards!!

I was a grumpy old man at work tonight but a ray of sunshine made me feel better. Whats that all about? Not telling, at least not yet. Not till I can get a better read on the situation. More on that later.

Speaking of later, after Saturday, my internet runs out and it might be a week or two. Don’t know. So this place will be eerily quiet for a bit. I’ll try and post a few stories before I go and I’ll make sure I blog one more time. I’ll be jotting down some stories to tell and maybe come up with a few more ideas. I hate being without internet but it happens sometimes. I’ll be back on when I can. I promise that.

My kids are coming over next weekend and I’m glad for that. It’ll go by fast, which it usually does, but it helps keep me focused. I love them more than anything and without them I’m nothing. They define my life in the greatest sense because I know I did four great things in my life that no one can ever take away.

The story I posted tonight is a small one I wrote during the time I watched Avatar The Last Airbender frequently. Great show. I miss watching the episodes. Anyway, it’s a small little story set in the future with Aang and Katara (now married with kids) visiting Mount Mackupu, the place from the episode The Fortuneteller. Ironically, later information regarding the new Avatar cartoon about the new avatar  Korra says that Aang and Katara did get married and three kids, which I predicted, though I got the names wrong. =P Still a good story plus I have some artwork that someone made for me. Please read it, I do believe it’s good fanfiction.

Well it’s time to end this tonight. i’m tired and the bed is calling. After I write a page or two in my novel. I’m getting there on that. Thanks for reading!!

500 Words! WhooHoo!!!!!

Leave a Reply

