My Three Day Vacation


Yes it’s been awhile since I’ve updated. I know who really cares and who’s really reading this? I spent the last few days with my kids and I enjoyed it. It goes by so very fast. But I get to see them again in a few weeks. I’m going to be working on their grandparents computer. It’s got a little virus on it that I hope I can fix. So I’ll get to spend some time with them then. I have a pretty good relationship with Frank & Carol and I’m glad of it. There were times it wasn’t so good but we all get older and mature and such. I’m not proud of some of the things that happened in the past but time heals all and it is what it is, the past.

To the Cardinals. WOW! It’s been something else, this World Series. Texas won game 2 2-1 on a rally in the ninth. Then some sports writers were miffed because Albert left. One called him a coward. So what does Albert do? He launched three home runs in game 3 with six rbi’s and had five hits all together. All three of those tied records. Some say it was probably the greatest hitting display in World Series history. I have to agree. He became the third player to ever have that many home runs in one game, joining Babe Ruth (1926 & 1928) and Reggie Jackson (1977). The Cards won 16-7.  Then what do the Cardinals do in game four? Get shutout with only two hits and lose 4-0. (sighs) Oh well Carp pitching in game five.

I have a new story posted except it isn’t a story it’s a poem. It’s about Avatar (of course) and it concerns Aang and Katara’s kiss in Book Three. Yes I am an Avatar freak. So sue me. I can’t wait for the new series coming out next year. Another favorite of mine is Gunnerkrigg Court. The link is on the right. Great online comic.

Well I’m going to try and write more in the coming days. I have the next two off from  work and I’m going to enjoy them.

One thought on “My Three Day Vacation”

  1. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appearance. I must say that you’ve done a fantastic job with this. In addition, the blog loads very fast for me on Safari. Exceptional Blog!

Leave a Reply

