Summer Heat


This year has been none of the hottest summers I have ever encountered. Triple digit heat is not something I particularly care for. Walking the short distance to work felt like a sauna. I can walk in it and it not bother me but if I’m staying still, I can’t handle it. The thing that bothers me the most is when I’m sitting, watching a good movie with someone special and my whole left side begins to sweat and my hand becomes clammy. My right side is fine (and thankfully the side sitting the closest to someone special). This is especially aggravating when trying to rub said someone special’s feet and legs. (It also doesn’t help when said someone special won’t turn her a/c on.) It’s nearly mid-July and we have another two months of this to put up with this. (I don’t even want to think about how hot August is going to be!) Fall can’t get here soon enough!

Leave a Reply

