The Past Week


I haven’t had a week that was as hard to deal with as the one that began July 11 and ended July 17. A lot of heartache, tears, and emotional stress. getting over someone isn’t easy, no matter how many times we have to do it. It’s actually worse and when you’ve been alone for a long time, then fall for someone and they end up breaking your heart, well, it’ wasn’t the easiest of times for me.

But something incredible happened this past Tuesday. Me and Raymie began talking again. Small baby-steps little, but it was a start. As we started talking more and more we became more comfortable around each other. She came up to me and told me one of the things she missed was the massages I used to give her. Well I told her that the next time she went out to smoke a cigarette, I would go out there and give her one, which I did. She hadn’t been feeling well so I ended up getting her some medicine for this nasty cough she’s had. After we got off work, we ended up sitting and talking for two hours, just catching up. We finally confronted each other about our “history.” All she wanted to do was to be friends and that was all that she could give me and I told her that was fine that I’d rather have her as a friend than not in my life at all. I have no delusions about where me and her are at, but I’m not going to give up. It’s like the saying, “No one can change a person, but someone can be a person’s reason to change.” She’s the reason I’ve changed and I hope she does too and I’ll know more about that on Sunday, if it happens. What’s Sunday? Sunday is a concert me and her are going to if everything works out just right. The Band is called Ten Years. I’ve been listening to them and I enjoy their music. One thing I credit her for is helping me find my rock-n-roll roots. Don’t get me wrong, I still love country but I like rock too.

There’s so many things that have happened the last few days and I’m still kind of processing them. I just hope everything turns right. I still believe me and her are meant for each other. There’s a connection there. One I may go into more in the future. How anyone takes it is up to them. If you believe in past lives and believe dreams mean something then, well’ like I said, it’s something you have to believe in. 

Well, enough for now. I wrote more than I thought I would.

Leave a Reply

