Hard To Let Go


I’m having a hard time dealing with this. I want to let it go but I’m super depressed. I shouldn’t let it bother me but it’s eating at me. The past is the past, even our past. It should be a clean slate but It clearly has bothered me all night. I don’t know if I can handle Sunday if what I fear the most happens, it would severely devastate me.  I’m halfway tempted not even go. I had planned on writing a page in my story but I can’t even focus on that. Nazareth has it right when they sing “Love Hurts.”

I just want it to be different this time.  

Leave a Reply

