Rams beat the 49ers


I am a loyal Rams fan. I’m not ashamed to say it. Since they moved to St. Louis in 1995 , I’ve cheered them on. Through the bad, The great and the horribly rotten, I still cheer and pull for them. I cried when they won the Superbowl and I cried when they lost it. Torry Holt will always be my favorite player. It’s just what it is. I don’t like being called a bandwaggoner like I was back in 1999 when they started winning. Someone asked me , “well if you’re not a bandwaggoner, who was the starting quarterback for the Rams when they played in their first Superbowl.” I deadpanned back, “Vince Ferragamo. Oh and starting at running back was Lawrence McCutcheon.” That shut them up. All the recent losing though really took its toll on me. I wondered if they would even win a game  last year. I think Sam Bradford is terrific but he spent too much time on his ass last year. They were pitiful.

So when Jeff Fisher was hired to coach the Rams, I was optimistic. I knew they’d be better. I gave them six wins for the year. They have by far been way better than that. Today they beat the damned San Fransisco 49ers in overtime, 16-13. It was incredible, just incredible. The win raised their mark to 5-6-1. A 9-6-1 season is not out of the realm of possibility.Whats even better is they’re undefeated in their division at 4-0-1. The tie came against the 49ers a few weeks ago. Their record could have even been better. They lost games they should have won. (Detroit, Miami, NY Jets) While I don’t think they’re going to go all the way, playing meaningful games in December is awesome. I hope they keep it up.

 

th_Rams1

Leave a Reply

