Ramblings


Just some random  thoughts I wanted to post.

First, baseball season is almost upon us. With only a week left until opening day, there’s a lot of excitement. As you know I’m a Cardinals fan and have been one since I can remember. I don’t even know what it would be like to not even be one. Imagine being a Cubs fan…. umm, to any who read this that is a Cubs fan, well, there’s always next year. (And the year after that and so on and so forth) The rivalry between those two teams is incredible and as much as I don’t like the Cubs and would never root for them under any circumstance, I do respect the team and their history and I do hope they get better so they can match up with the Cardinals and be a bigger feud than the with the Cards have with the Reds. The Reds are a team I really can’t stand at all and I’m sorry if that offends but any city who puts up a sigh to make fun of another manager’s illness or one of their pitchers kick an opposing player in the head and end his career doesn’t deserve anything from me. Sorry. ANYWAY, just one week left.

I will be posting more all-time teams here soon. 

I hoped anyone who read the excerpt from the book I’m working on likes it. Any feedback on it would be great. I may post some more later.

About my website. Apparently Yahoo didn’t realize I had money in my account and didn’t take it out and closed my website. Again. Then my computer crashed and I lost three years worth of  stories and such and I’m slowly trying to put it back together. Whether I put it back online or not I still want what I had. It’s just going to take awhile to get it going again.

The realization that my son is graduating 8th grade and will be a freshman in high school next year is slowly beginning to dawn on me. I just don’t remember him growing up so soon. It went by like a flash of light. It’s bad enough my oldest daughter is finishing up her sophomore year. I’m only forty-one but I suddenly feel older than that.

And I think I’ll leave it at that. There’s only so much I can remember what I want to say anyhow.

 

Leave a Reply

