1980-2013 All-Time Milwaukee Brewers Team

Line Up

1B Prince Fielder                                              2007

2B Rickie Weeks                                                2010

SS Robin Yount                                                 1982

3B Paul Molitor                                                 1982

LF Ryan Braun                                                  2012

CF Bill Hall                                                          2006

RF Corey Hart                                                    2010

C   Ted Simmons                                                1982


C   Dave Nilsson                                                 1999

IF Richie Sexson                                                2001

IF Jose Hernandez                                            2002

IF Cecil Cooper                                                  1980

OF Gorman Thomas                                         1982

OF Geoff Jenkins                                                2000

Pitching Staff

SP Teddy Higuera                                              1986

SP Ben Sheets                                                      2004

SP C.C. Sabathia                                                 2008

SP Pete Vuckovich                                             1982

SP Chris Bosio                                                     1992

RP Trevor Hoffman                                           2009

RP Derrick Turnbow                                         2005

RP John Axford                                                  2011

RP Doug Jones                                                     1997

RP Dan Plesac                                                      1999

RP Rollie Fingers                                                1981

Manager Harvey Kuenn                                    1982


Prior to 1998, the Brewers were in the American League Central as evidenced by the fact they played the Cardinals in the 1982 World Series. Higuera is the only 20-game winner since 1980 and only the second in their entire history. Mike Caldwell won 22 games back in 1978.Sheets was only 12-14 in 2004 but he played on a really bad team. He might have won 20 games had he pitched for a good team. Next team up will be the San Fransisco Giants.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s