1980-2013 All-Time Philadelphia Phillies Team

Line Up

1B Ryan Howard                                               2006

2B Chase Utley                                                  2006

SS Jimmy Rollins                                             2007

3B Mike Schmidt                                              1980

LF Pat Burrell                                                    2002

CF Lenny Dykstra                                            1993

RF Von Hayes                                                    1986

C  Darren Daulton                                            1992


C  Mike Lieberthal                                            1999

IF Jim Thome                                                    2003

IF Scott Rolen                                                   1998

IF Juan Samuel                                                 1987

OF Bobby Abreu                                              2000

OF Aaron Rowand                                           2007

Pitching Staff

SP Steve Carlton                                                1980

SP Roy Halladay                                                2010

SP Cliff Lee                                                            2011

SP John Denny                                                   1983

SP Curt Schilling                                                1997

RP Steve Bedrosian                                          1987

RP Roger McDowell                                         1989

RP Jose Mesa                                                      2001

RP Billy Wagner                                                 2005

RP Brad Lidge                                                     2008      

RP Jonathon Pappelbon                                 2012

M GR Charlie Manuel                                       2008                


As always, the toughest part is finding the starting pitchers. I try to use pitchers that win the Cy Young Award, hence John Denny in 83. Curt Schilling was a 17 game winner in 97, while losing 11 games. Had he played for the Braves or Yankees, he would have won twenty-five games  that year. He was that overpowering.The line up and bench were fairly easy. They’ve had several standout players over the years and I had to leave a few off such as Jayson Werth  in both 2009 and 2010.

Next up is the Pittsburgh Pirates

San Francisco Giants

Milwaukee Brewers

New York Mets

Los Angeles Dodgers

Arizona Diamondbacks

Cincinnati Reds

Chicago Cubs

Atlanta Braves




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s