1980-2013 All-Time Pittsburgh Pirates Team

Line Up

1B Jason Thompson                                                                           1982

2B Jay Bell                                                                                            1993

SS Jack Wilson                                                                                    2004

3B Aramis Ramirez                                                                            2001

LF Barry Bonds                                                                                   1990

CF Andy Van Slyke                                                                             1992

RF Bobby Bonnilla                                                                             1990

C  Jason Kendall                                                                                 2000          


C  Tony Pena                                                                                         1983

IF Jeff King                                                                                            1996

IF Tony Womack                                                                                 1997          

IF Bill Madlock                                                                                     1982

OF Brian Giles                                                                                       1999

OF Jason Bay                                                                                         2005

Pitching Staff

SP Doug Drabek                                                                                    1990

SP John Smiley                                                                                      1991

SP Zane Smith                                                                                        1991

SP Jim Bibby                                                                                          1980

SP AJ Burnett                                                                                         2012

RP Bill Landrum                                                                                    1989

RP Mike Williams                                                                                  2002

RP Jose Mesa                                                                                          2004

RP Joel Hanrahan                                                                                  2011

RP Rod Scurry                                                                                         1982

RP Kent Tekulve                                                                                     1983

MGR Jim Leyland                                                                                   1990

  Notes: Notice the absence of a lot of players since the new millennium? The Pirates have not had a winning season since 1992. That is a very, very long time. Though this year that might change. We’ll see. I’m sure pitchers such as Rod Scurry and Bill Landrum may surprise you. But both had relatively good years and beat out competition that wasn’t elite.

Next Team: San Diego Padres          


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s