1980-2013 All-Time San Diego Padres Team

Line Up

1B Adrian Gonzalez                                                                   2008

2B Mark Loretta                                                                         2004

SS Khalil Greene                                                                         2007

3B Ken Caminiti                                                                          1996

LF Greg Vaughn                                                                          1998

CF Steve Finley                                                                           1996

RF Tony Gwynne                                                                        1997

C  Benito Santiago                                                                       1987


C  Terry Kennedy                                                                        1982

IF Roberto Alomar                                                                    1987

IF Phil Nevin                                                                                2001

IF Gary Sheffield                                                                         1992

OF Phil Plantier                                                                            1993

OF Gene Richards                                                                        1980

Pitching Staff

SP Kevin Brown                                                                            1998

SP Jake Peavy                                                                               2007

SP Andy Ashby                                                                             1998

SP Bruce Hurst                                                                              1989

SP Andy Hawkins                                                                          1985

RP Rich Gossage                                                                           1985

RP Heath Bell                                                                                  2010

RP Rod Beck                                                                                   2003

RP Craig Lefferts                                                                           1990

RP Mark Davis                                                                                1989

RP Trevor Hoffman                                                                     1998

MGR Bruce Bochy                                                                        1998

Notes: A serious lack of talent on a lot of these teams, save for a few. Especially the pitching. No twenty-game winners the last thirty-three years. The last one was Gaylord Perry in 1978. WOW! Tony Gwynne had some amazing years. I almost put his 1994 season in which he was hitting .394 at the time of the strike. Next team up is the Montreal Expos/Washington Nationals team.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s