1980-2013 All-Time Montreal Expos/Washington Nationals Team

Line Up

1B Andres Galarraga                                          1988

2B Delino DeShields                                           1990

SS Mark Grudzielanek                                       1996

3B Ryan Zimmerman                                        2009

LF Alfonso Soriano                                            2006

CF Andre Dawson                                               1983

RF Vladimir Guerrero                                      2002

C  Gary Carter                                                      1984


C  Michael Barrett                                              2003

IF Mike Lansing                                                  1997

IF Tim Wallach                                                    1982

IF Jose Vidro                                                        2000

OF Tim Raines                                                      1986

OF Adam Dunn                                                   2010

Pitching Staff

SP Steve Rogers                                                   1982

SP Dennis Martinez                                            1991

SP Ken Hill                                                           1992

SP Pedro Martinez                                              1997

SP Gio Gonzalez                                                   2012

RP Jeff Reardon                                                  1985

RP Tim Burke                                                      1987

RP John Wetteland                                           1993

RP Chad Cordero                                               2005

RP Ugueth Urbina                                             1998

RP Drew Storen                                                  2011

MGR Davey Johnson                                          2012


I almost considered splitting them up into two teams but I didn’t know if I’d have enough secondary players for the Nationals. They were really bad for a few years. Most of the team is made up of Montreal Expos players. That could change in a few years. Gio Gonazlez is the only twenty game winner of the Mont-Wash teams. Not confirmed but I think that’s correct. Next team up is the Colorado Rockies.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s