1980-2013 All-Time St. Louis Cardinals Team

Line Up

1B Albert Pujols                                             2006

2B Tommy Herr                                             1985

SS Edgar Renteria                                          2003

3B  Scott Rolen                                               2004

LF Ray Lankford                                            1998

CF Jim Edmonds                                            2004

RF Ryan Ludwick                                           2008

C  Yadier Molina                                             2012


C  Ted Simmons                                               1980

IF Mark McGwire                                            1998

IF Ozzie Smith                                                  1987    

IF Fernando Tatis                                           1999

OF Willie McGee                                               1985

OF Matt Holliday                                             2010

Pitching Staff

SP John Tudor                                                   1985

SP Chris Carpenter                                          2005

SP Adam Wainwright                                      2010

SP Darryl Kile                                                     2000

SP Matt Morris                                                   2001

RP Jason Motte                                                  2012

RP Lee Smith                                                       1992

RP Jason Isringhausen                                    2004

RP Ken Dayley                                                    1985

RP Todd Worrell                                                1986

RP Bruce Sutter                                                  1984

MGR Tony LaRussa                                           2011


This was by far the easiest team I put together, though not as easy as you think. Lots of cases for other players making this team. Joaquin Andujar, Carlos Beltran, Todd Zeile, Gregg Jefferies, Brian Jordan. Lance Berkman, Matt Whiten, Bob Tewksbury, Andy Benes, just to name a few. While some may think Whitey Herzog should be the manager, just remember, LaRussa won more World Series than Whitey. That’a a pretty dangerous team right there.

Next Team – Oakland A’s


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s