1980-2013 All-time Detroit Tigers Team

Line Up

1B Prince Fielder                                   2012

2B Lou Whitaker                                   1983

SS Alan Trammell                                 1987

3B Miguel Cabrera                                2012

LF Kirk Gibson                                      1985

CF Curtis Granderson                         2007

RF Magglio Ordonez                            2007

C  Ivan Rodriguez                                2004

DH Cecil Fielder                                   1990


C  Lance Parrish                                  1983

IF Damion Easley                               1998

IF Dean Palmer                                   1999

OF Bobby Higginson                          2000

OF Steve Kemp                                    1980

Pitching Staff

SP Jack Morris                                    1986

SP Justin Verlander                           2011

SP Bill Gullickson                                1991

SP Milt Wilcox                                     1984

SP Dan Petry                                        1986  

RP Willie Hernandez                         1984

RP Mike Hennemen                           1988

RP Todd Jones                                    2000

RP Joel Zumaya                                 2006

RP Aurelio Lopez                               1984

RP Jose Valverde                               2011

MGR Sparky Anderson                    1984

Notes: The reason for Sparky instead of Jim Leyland is simple. Sparky won a World Series. Truth be told, had Leyland won one I might have put him there. The bullpen is a mix. They really haven’t had a dominant closer. A lot of good power hitters but a lot of them never hit for a high average.  Next team up is the Boston Red Sox.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s