The Big Bang of Everything


For my 200th post I wanted to do something special, but alas it’s something I haven’t done in awhile. A rant and rave. Just like the “good ole’ days.” Also, May 19th is the two year anniversary of my blog. WOW! Never thought I’d be doing it this long. I’m proud of what I’ve written. So many different topics, randomness, and spazziness to be sure. I’ve gone back and read a few and have to laugh. When I started this it was to help me with my writing and it has.  I feel I’ve grown a bit during this time and hopefully I’ll be writing more.

Sometimes watching tv you miss a  show and when you finally do watch it, it’s like, “Holy crap why haven’t I watched this before?”  Well actually, in the case of The Big Bang Theory I have. I’ve laughed my ass off so many times. Not only is it funny, it has a bit of romantic comedy about it. The series is about these two genius’ (Leonard & Sheldon) that live across the hall from a beautiful young woman (Penny). Of course, Leonard is smitten with Penny. Penny is soon becomes part of their social group that includes Raj and Howard. Howard goes to great lengths to pick up women while Raj has trouble talking to them unless he’s drinking alcohol. Sheldon is a condescending sort who is perpetually who is inept in all matters of social graces. 

As time goes by,Howard and Sheldon both attain girlfriends. Howard ends up meeting a woman that Penny knows by the name of Bernadette, while Sheldon is introduced to Amy, who is a female version of himself. Though their relationship is platonic, Amy loosens up and is trying to get Sheldon to. (I also suspect she has a crush on Penny.)  Leonard and Penny date, break up, and began dating again. The reason for their break up is that Leonard tells Penny he loves her. While Penny obviously feels the same way, she can’t come out and say it. Finally, two years later they begin dating again. (Penny tells Sheldon a few episodes before that she couldn’t express how she felt about Leonard and that she regretted it, though Leonard’s name was never brought up. She finally does tell him without realizing it. One of the best moments of the series. (Kaley Cuoco, who plays Penny, admitted that she cried alot before, during, and after filming the episode because it was so powerful. The tears that she sheds in the episode are real.)

They say something big is happening in the season finale between them. I’ll post the update when it happens. All in all, a great show.

After twenty-four games, the Cardinals are doing fairly good. They should be better. A report of their first twenty-seven games will be appearing soon. That’s 1/6 of the way into the season. A link to all of the games reviews are at the top of the blog. I’ll be doing a similar blog on the Rams when football season starts.

I’m currently working on the next chapter of the Sword of Aranus. It’ll be posted soon.

Also,check out my All-Time Baseball teams, also located at the top. I loved to research and at times doing baseball research is fun and a pain.

Anyway, thanks for reading this. 

Leave a Reply

