1980-2013 Boston Red Sox All-Time Team

Line Up

1B Mo Vaughn                                                1996

2B Dustin Pedoria                                        2008

SS Nomar Garciaparra                               2000

3B Wade Boggs                                              1985

LF Manny Ramirez                                      2005

CF Johnny Damon                                       2005

RF Jacob Ellsbury                                        2011

C  Jason Varitek                                            2003

DH David Ortiz                                             2006


C  Rich Gedman                                            1984

IF Adrian Gonzalez                                      2011

IF John Valentin                                          1995

OF Jim Rice                                                   1983

OF Dwight Evans                                          1987

Pitching Staff

SP Pedro Martinez                                       1999

SP Roger Clemens                                        1986

SP Derek Lowe                                              2002

SP Curt Schilling                                           2004

SP Josh Beckett                                            2007

RP Tom Gordon                                            2008

RP Keith Foulke                                            2004

RP Jeff Russell                                              1983

RP Jeff Reardon                                           1991

RP Tom Burgmeier                                     1980

RP Jonathan Papelbon                              2006

MGR Terry Francona                                 2004


You would think because of how many great teams Boston had since 1980, only five pitchers won twenty games. Though Pedro and Roger did it a few times each. Terry Francona is a no doubter as manger due to his two world championships. Some honorable mentions are Tony Armas (1984) Mike Easler (1984) Troy O’Leary (1999) Mike Boddicker (1990) and Lee Smith (1988).

Next team up is the Texas rangers.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s