St. Louis Cardinals Game 32 – My Take


Sometimes off days can kill momentum and I believe that’s what happened tonight. After a 2-1 loss to the Cubbies, I really don’t have much to say. Lance Lynn  pitched better that what he got credit for. I’ll take that game after game. It was nice to see Allen Craig smoke a long homer to left. The rest of them couldn’t get it done tonight. I think the hitting is a big issue. I know they’re going to be games like this but still. The one thing I have to complain about was Yadi getting picked off second in the eighth. Yadi, it wasn’t necessary! Anyway, Jake Westbrook goes after his third win of the year.

Leave a Reply

