1980-2013 Baltimore Orioles All-Time Team


1B Eddie Murray                                         1980

2B Roberto Alomar                                    1996

SS Cal Ripken                                              1991

3B Melvin Mora                                          2004

LF Al Bumbry                                             1980

CF Brady Anderson                                   1996

RF Albert Belle                                            1999

C   Javy Lopez                                              2004

DH Rafeal Palmeiro                                  1998   


C   Chris Hoiles                                              1993

IF Miguel Tejada                                           2004

IF Brian Roberts                                           2009

OF BJ Surhoff                                                1999

OF Eric Davis                                                 1998

Pitching Staff

SP Steve Stone                                             1980

SP Scott McGregor                                     1980

SP Mike Boddicker                                     1984

SP Jeff Ballard                                              1989

SP Mike Mussina                                         1995

RP Greg Olsen                                              1992

RP Randy Myers                                         1997

RP Jorge Julio                                             2002

RP Don Aase                                                1986

RP Lee Smith                                               1995

RP Jim Johnson                                          2012

MGR Joe Altobelli                                       1983


Who is Joe Altobelli? He’s the manager that last won a World Series for Baltimore, back in 1983. Not a lot of good infielders over the last thirty years. Quite a lot of outfielders. Had to leave some out. Steve Stone won 25 games in 1980. Only pitcher with more since 1980 was Bob Welch in 1990. Honorable Mention; Ken Singleton (1980), Larry Sheets (1987), JJ Hardy (2011), Adam Jones (2012),  and Tippy Martinez (1983).  Next team up is the Houston Astros.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s