The Life & Times of Kuruko Darkwolf


What’s the title mean? Well it some ways it means change. My personal life received a major shot of energy when I was hired at a local Taco Bell (Fast Food, Really?) with a chance to become a manager sometime in the future. Work isn’t easy to come by so I can’t turn it down. I’m very happy for this opportunity. I once worked at a Taco Bell Express back in 2004, so it’s not going to be that hard. Other changes include my blogs. The Cardiac Cards blog became too much to keep up with. It’s still around and I probably won’t delete it. The posts from there are also on this blog. I do realize I haven’t wrote on here for a bit and I’m hoping that’ll change. I posted some Bertha Gifford material a week or so ago and I do have more that I’ll eventually post.. My other blog is my tumblr and it’s located here. I enjoy that blog a lot and it’s somewhat like twitter and facebook combined, though it isn’t as good as twitter , it’s a lot better than facebook. (I really don’t much care for facebook and I’m not on it much.)

A little about the Cardinals. I’ll try to keep up with them here. They slaughtered Cincinnati tonight 13-3 and have scored 26 runs the last two games. The seven game losing streak they endured was horrible but it seems that they’ve put it behind them.  They have a new rallying point that the Cardinal broadcasters have started. With Star Wars night at Busch coming up, someone mashed up  some Star Wars characters and Cardinal Players. One of them was called “Yodi,” a cross between Yadier Molina and Yoda. It’s kind of stuck with some of the fans (including me) and I’m hoping at catches on.

Where does Kuruko Dark(Wolf) come from? Kuruko is my wolf name that was given to me by an old friend of mine several years ago. I used it as the name of a wolf in one of my stories, Kuruko and Orcha. Orcha was the wolf name of my friend. Unfortunately, I lost touch with her as she lives very far away. Darkwolf is an Indian name that was given to me by another old friend of mine, due to my Indian heritage (Mohawk) and my affinity for wolves. I mention on Tumblr that Kuruko Darkwolf is not my real name but it is who I am, if that makes any sense. So that’s where my name comes from, for those who were curious about it.

To those that I follow and/or follow me on twitter and tumblr that are Cardinal fans. It’s all about the Cardinal Nation. It’s why I follow you. To have friends that are as crazy about the Cardinals as I am is a blessing to me. I just wish that some of the people that I follow on twitter would follow me. (I’m struggling to get to 100 followers.) I’m all in on the Cardinals and I can’t wait for the postseason to begin because that’s when it’s going to be crazy and fun.

So that’s it for now.  More Cardinals coming, more Bertha Gifford and and ghost stories , and more of my own writing. Remember to visit me on twitter and tumblr and if you like what you see, follow me. You won’t regret it!

Kuruko Darkwolf

Leave a Reply

