Road Trippin’ To A Familiar Favorite Place


One of my favorite towns or small big cities, if you will, is Washington, Missouri. I lived there for 3 and half years. Some of the best years that I can remember. From January of 1993 to March 1996 will always be recalled fondly, no matter how good or bad. This past Thursday, (September 12th) I was able to visit and walk the streets of my old stomping ground. Some of it was gone, some of it was rebuilt, and most stayed the same. Even after so many years of not living there, I could remember where everything was. It was indeed home and to this day, I really miss it. Why? I can’t tell you because I don’t know. I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to explain it. 

Anyway.

The reason for this trip was to visit the Washington Historical Society Museum and to talk with Marc Houseman, who’s the museum director. I’m sure I looked a bit uncouth. (I suffer from wild Indian hair and when it gets a bit long, the wind scatters it all about.) I know I talked way too fast. My brain was overloading my mouth and I was a bit embarrassed of myself. I tried to be professional and blabbered like a damn fool. But he was understanding and even signed my copy of Tainted Legacy. He also agreed to an interview for the website. I have never interviewed a person in my life (Outside of employee interviews) so I have no idea what to ask.  It was a fun day and experience. 

So what’s next?

Well, he’s doing a lecture on Bertha Gifford on October 8th and I have to be there. If I have to walk there I will. I’m not missing it!

 

6 thoughts on “Road Trippin’ To A Familiar Favorite Place”

  1. I think what you said made a ton of sense. But, consider this, suppose you added a little content?
    I am not suggesting your content isn’t good, but what if you added something that
    makes people want more? I mean Road Trippin To
    A Familiar Favorite Place | Kuruko Darkwolf
    is kinda plain. You might glance at Yahoo’s front page and watch how they create
    news headlines to get viewers interested. You might add
    a video or a pic or two to grab people interested about everything’ve written.
    In my opinion, it would make your blog a little livelier.

  2. I hardly write responses, but after browsing a few of the remarks on Road Trippin To
    A Familiar Favorite Place |Kuruko Darkwolf. I do have a couple of questions for you if you do not
    mind. Is it just me or ddo a few of these responses come across like they are left by brain dead people?
    😛 And, if you are posting aat additional social sites,
    I would like to follow you. Would you post a list of
    thee complete urls of your shared sites like your Facebook page,
    twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  3. Hey there! I’m at work browsing your blog from myy new ipphone 4!
    Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look
    forward to all your posts! Keep up the excellent work!

Leave a Reply

