Tag Archives: Anaheim

1980-2013 All-Time California/Anaheim/Los Angeles Angels Team

Line Up

1B Kendry Morales                                       2009

2B Chone Figgins                                           2005

SS Orlando Cabrera                                      2007

3B Troy Glaus                                                 2000

LF Mike Trout                                                 2012

CF Jim Edmonds                                           1995

RF Vladimir Guererro                                 2005

C  Benjie Molina                                             2005

DH Darin Erstad                                            2000


C  Lance Parrish                                            1990

IF Bobby Grich                                              1981

IF Mark Trumbo                                           2012 

OF Garrett Anderson                                  2002

OF Tim Salmon                                              1995

Pitching Staff

SP Bartolo Colon                                          2005

SP Jered Weaver                                          2012

SP John Lackey                                            2007

SP Mark Langston                                       1991

SP Chuck Finley                                           1990

RP Donnie Moore                                        1985

RP Brian Fuentes                                         2009

RP Lee Smith                                                 1995

RP Troy Percival                                         2002

RP Bryan Harvey                                         1991

RP Fransico Rodriguez                             2008  

MGR Mike Scioscia                                     2002


The Angels renamed their team twice in the last fifteen years. A lot of good players that didn’t make it, including Don Baylor, Albert Pujols, David Eckstein, and Devon White. Pitching wasn’t that great. Colon and Weaver are the only two twenty-game winners in the span. Next team up is the Detroit Tigers.